jjcandoit

A fine WordPress.com site

One foot in front of the other…..

on July 1, 2013

Yes, I feel pretty good about putting one foot in front of the other and taking baby steps. I feel pretty good, who knew eating “whole” food could taste so good.  What I have noticed over the past 3 days is I usually don’t sit down for meals and I graze all day long……..  I have eaten every meal at the table and I am surprised at how mindful I am of the food that goes in my mouth.  One of the things my trainer notice from my food diary is how mindless my eating was.  All day long just putting things that were convenient in my mouth. I am so nervous to share this blog because I need to get over the idea that this is a phase that I might “fail” at. It is a lifestyle change and I need to realize it is, one foot in front of the other and not to expect instant change or an easy road.


Leave a comment